Make your own free website on

God of darkness

God Of Darkness was a demo recorded in 1968, by the Thoms, Drewett, Reynolds, Skeels, line-up it was recorded along with the other demo The Ballard Of Martha Kent, the track was not intended to be released as a single, or part of an album, it was simply done as a means of the band having recorded material, to take to record labels that showed an interest, in them. When it was recorded the band was still using it old name "Bum", this and The Ballard Of Martha Kent are the only existing material recorded by the band, before it became IRON MAIDEN in 1969. This and The Ballard Of Martha Kent remained unreleased until 1998 when Audio Archives put out the Maiden Voyage release, which featured both, demos as bonus tracks.

Track Listing

God Of Darkness


Steve Drewett - Vocals
Trevor Thoms - Guitar
Barry Skeels - Bass
Paul Reynolds - Drums